Drop In Bestsellers

From Scratch: A Memoir of Love, Sicily, and Finding Home

By Tembi Locke

Hardcover: pr3109947
Audio CD: pr4623502

Pub Date: Apr 2019


From Scratch
is a poignant and transporting cross-cultural love story set against the lush backdrop of the Sicilian countryside, where one woman discovers the healing powers of food, family, and unexpected grace in her darkest hour.

In Sicily, it is said that every story begins with a marriage or a death - in Tembi Locke’s case, it is both. Her story is about loss, but it’s really about love found. Her story is about travel, but it’s really about finding a home. It is about food, but it’s really about chasing flavour as an act of remembrance.

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly: Masters of Mischief

 

By Rachel Renée Russell

Hardcover: pr3598756
Audio CD: pr3600636

Pub Date: Jun 2019


From #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renée Russell comes the third book in a series about Max Crumbly and his daily ups and downs in middle school.

Now in this latest installment of Max’s journals, Max and Erin face foes both new and old as their misadventures continue. Can the two friends avoid detection—and detention!—while keeping South Ridge Middle School safe from bullies and criminals?

Ages 9 to 13


Full List


Anthony Bourdain Remembered

By CNN

Hardcover: pr3920755

Pub Date: May 2019


When Anthony Bourdain died in June 2018, the outpouring of love from his fans around the world was momentous. The tributes spoke to his legacy: That the world is much smaller than we imagine and people are more alike than they are different. As Bourdain once said, “If I’m an advocate of anything, it’s to move…Walk in someone else’s shoes or at least eat their food.”

Anthony Bourdain Remembered brings together memories and anecdotes from fans reminiscing about Bourdain’s unique achievements and his enduring effect on their lives as well as comments from chefs, journalists, filmmakers, musicians, and writers inspired by Tony including Barack Obama, Eric Ripert, Jill Filipovic, Ken Burns, Questlove, and José Andrés, among many others.


Print Run: 50,000


Vegetables Unleashed: A Cookbook

 

By José Andrés & Matt Goulding

Hardcover: pr3136220

Pub Date: May 2019


From the endlessly inventive imaginations of star Spanish-American chef José Andrés and James Beard award-winning writer Matt Goulding, Vegetables Unleashed is a new manifesto that will transform how we think about—and eat—the vast universe of vegetables.

Andrés is famous for his unstoppable energy—and for his belief that vegetables are far sexier than meat can ever be. Showing us how to creatively transpose the flavors of a global pantry onto the produce aisle, Vegetables Unleashed showcases Andrés’ wide-ranging vision and borderless cooking style.

José Andrés is a Michelin-starred, James Beard Award-winning chef, and was named among Time's "100 Most Influential People." He has three previous cookbooks to his credit, along with the NY Times bestselling memoir, We Fed an Island. This will be his first cookbook in 10 years.

Print Run: 150,000


The Enemy of the People: A Dangerous Time to Tell the Truth in America

 

By Jim Acosta

Hardcover: pr3862279

Pub Date: Jun 2019

 

At Mr. Trump’s most hated network, CNN, Acosta offers a never-before-reported account
of what it’s like to be the President’s most hated correspondent. Acosta goes head-to-head
with the WhiteHouse, even after Trump supporters have threatened his life with words
as well as physical violence.

From the hazy denials and accusations meant to discredit the Mueller investigation, to the
president’s scurrilous tweets, Jim Acosta is in the eye of the storm while reporting live to
millions of people across the world. After spending hundreds of hours with the revolving
door of White House personnel, Acosta paints portraits of the personalities of Sarah
Huckabee Sanders, Stephen Miller, Steve Bannon, Sean Spicer, Hope Hicks, Jared Kushner
and more. Acosta is tenacious and unyielding in his public battle to preserve the First
Amendment and #RealNews.

Print Run: 100,000



Don't Stop Believin'

By Olivia Newton-John

Hardcover: pr2751339
Audio CD: pr2751341

Pub Date: Mar 2019


With candour, humour, and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story - from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical 'Grease' to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer.

Perfect for fans of Tina Turner’s My Love Story and Sally Field’s In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can’t-miss memoir.



The Mueller Report

By The Washington Post

Paperback: pr4197761

Pub Date: Apr 2019

 

The only book with exclusive analysis by the Pulitzer Prize–winning staff of The Washington Post, and the most complete and authoritative available.

Read the findings of the Special Counsel’s investigation into Russian interference in the 2016 election, complete with accompanying analysis by the Post reporters who’ve covered the story from the beginning.

This edition from The Washington Post/Scribner contains:

—The long-awaited report
An introduction by The Washington Post titled “A President, a Prosecutor, and the Protection of American Democracy”
A timeline of the major events of the Special Counsel’s investigation from May 2017, when Robert Mueller was appointed, to the present day
A guide to individuals involved, including in the Special Counsel’s Office, the Department of Justice, the FBI, the Trump Campaign, the White House, the Trump legal defense team, and the Russians
Key documents in the Special Counsel’s investigation, including filings pertaining to General Michael T. Flynn, Paul Manafort, Michael Cohen, Roger Stone, and the Russian internet operation in St. Petersburg. Each document is introduced and explained by Washington Post reporters.

One of the most urgent and important investigations ever conducted, the Mueller inquiry focuses on Donald Trump, his presidential campaign, and Russian interference in the 2016 election, and draws on the testimony of dozens of witnesses and the work of some of the country’s most seasoned prosecutors.

The special counsel’s investigation looms as a turning point in American history. The Mueller Report is essential reading for all citizens concerned about the fate of the presidency and the future of America's democracy.


Supermarket

 

By Bobby Hall (a.k.a Logic)

Hardcover: pr4383254
Paperback: pr3598696

Pub Date: Mar 2019


The stunning debut novel from one of the most creative artists of our generation, Bobby Hall, a.k.a. Logic.

"Bobby Hall has crafted a mind-bending first novel, with prose that is just as fierce and moving as his lyrics. Supermarket is like Naked Lunch meets One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest--if they met at Fight Club." - Ernest Cline, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Ready Player One.

Flynn is stuck - depressed, recently dumped, and living at his mom's house. The supermarket was supposed to change all that. An ordinary job and a steady check. Work isn't work when it's saving you from yourself. But things aren't quite as they seem in these aisles. Arriving to work one day to a crime scene, Flynn's world collapses as the secrets of his tortured mind are revealed. And Flynn doesn't want to go looking for answers at the supermarket. Because something there seems to be looking for him.

A darkly funny psychological thriller, Supermarket is a gripping exploration into madness and creativity. Who knew you could find sex, drugs, and murder all in aisle nine?

No Friend But the Mountains: Writing from Manus Prison

By Behrouz Boochani

Paperback: pr3743251

Pub Date: Jul 2019

In 2013, Kurdish journalist Behrouz Boochani was illegally detained on Manus Island, a refugee detention centre off the coast of Australia. He has been there ever since. This book is the result. Laboriously tapped out on a mobile phone and translated from the Farsi.

Winner of the Victorian Prize for Literature, No Friend But the Mountains is an extraordinary account — one that is disturbingly representative of the experience of the many stateless and imprisoned refugees and migrants around the world.



Connect With Us Today

Library Bound (LBI) is Canada's premier material supplier to public libraries.  Connect with us to see how we can improve through reliable efficiencies and assisted delivery.

 

LBI